United Way of Wyandotte County
Previous Next

Disaster Services

Program Description:The American Red Cross provides emergency assistance to families and individuals that are survivors of disasters, including residential fires, tornadoes, flooding storms, and more. Additionally, the American Red Cross promotes community preparedness for disasters, develops emergency operations plans, and relays  emergency messages between military members and their families in times of crises.

Agency: American Red Cross - Greater KC

United Way Events and Updates
Subscribe to stay connected by email:

United Way of Wyandotte County aspires to understanding and respect among all cultures and individuals who live and work in our community. We are committed to drawing strength from our differences and building our similarities. Click here to see our full diversity policy.