Annual Volunteer Recognition

Each year, volunteers from across Wyandotte County are annually recognized for their outstanding service to many of our partner agencies. This event highlights the valuable contribution that volunteers make every day in our community. Sponsored by Brotherhood Bank & Trust & Proctor and Gamble.

For more information email Cathi Haner at or call 913-371-3674, ext. 1324.

2016 Award Winners

Volunteer picture.png

Matt Beyer | Associated Youth Services

Martin Thoennes | Bethel Neighborhood Center

Larry Allen Strickland, Jr | Boy Scouts of America - Heart of America Council

Shannon Zaring | CASA of Johnson & Wyandotte Counties

Mary Gillespie | Catholic Charities of Northeast Kansas

William R. Arnold | Cross-Lines Community Outreach

Sherry McCune | Duchesne Clinic

William C. Deckert | El Centro

Stephen Nixon | The Family Conservancy

Laura Graber | Girl Scouts of NE Kansas & NW Missouri

Taylor Penrod | KVC Prairie Ridge Hospital

Kelsey Franklin | Mattie Rhodes Center

Frederick "Pete" Sachen | Mental Health America of the Heartland

Kristen Czugala | MOCSA

Ron Neds | Ozanam Pathways

Brenda Jones | RSVP of Wyandotte County

Loren Taylor | Shepherd's Center of KCK

Vickie Vollenweider | Sunflower House

Terry Robinson | United Way of Wyandotte County

Jane Hanks | Vaughn-Trent Community Services Inc.

Monica Horvat | Wyandot, Inc.